An interview with a writer:C.S Grable.

I’ve been writing since I was about 13 years old. I love to write, the idea of suspending myself from this world into another that I created gives me great joy.

In writing I can expand my ideals and philosophies doing so literally without the social punishment for thinking so largely outside the box.

I’ve always had an interest in the medieval and fantasy worlds. I Love Rome, and all of her bloodied history. From her conception at the loving kindness of a she-wolf and wondering twins to the tragic downfall of an Empire and legacy. With so much love for the old world, I found through my art and my stories I can make connections to our past failures.

Roar doesn’t suffer the misogynist treatment of men in her world alone, its not made up from some far off world, her own suffering is transcended from the women who read about her. I use Roar as a conduit, even her Grandmother ( who would be Jesyka) was broken at the hands of her world.  Growing with Roar has helped me as a person and an artist. When I pit her against a nasty foe, I do see how I as a writer would react, but as an artist it is my job to tell the tale of Aurora’s acts, not merrily as I translate them.

